department of pharmacology


Congratulations to Krzysztof Palczewski, Ph.D. awarded the Beckman-Argyros Award in Vision Research



ASPET Policy Updates
NIH Announces Guidelines for Operations Under CR
Congress Passes Continuing Resolution to Avoid Government Shutdown
ASPET Urges Congress to Pass Short-term CR and Pass FY2017 Spending Package by Year End
NIH Scientists Publish New Metric to Measure the Influence of Scientific Research
ASPET Member Nancy Ator Contributes to Newly Released White Paper, The Critical Role of Nonhuman Primates in Medical Research
NIH Releases Strategies for Communicating Research
Meet FASEB’s New President Hudson Freeze
Senate Follows House’s Lead, Sends Bipartisan Opioid Bill to President’s Desk
Labor HHS Subcommittee Releases the Fiscal Year 2017 Labor, Health and Human Services Funding Bill
ASPET Coalition Partner, FASEB Gives Input on Needs and Opportunities in Team Science
House Science Subcommittee Holds Hearing on Reauthorization of the Small Business Innovation Research and Small Business Technology Transfer Innovations Programs
ASPET Joins Biomedical Research Community in Applauding Proposed Increase in NIH Budget
NIH Issues Notice on Chimpanzee Research
NIH Office of Research Infrastructure Programs Releases Strategic Plan
Department of Labor Releases Final Overtime Rule
NIH Appoints New Director of National Library of Medicine
White House Announces National Microbiome Initiative
Biomedical Research Community Identifies Ways to Reduce Burden at USDA
Legislative Update: May 5, 2016
Senate HELP Committee Moves Forward with Companion Legislation to 21st Century Cures

Dr. Palczewski Honored!

On Thursday, April 21, 2016 the President and Provost honored Dr. Palczewski as the Distinguished University Professor.
Posted on 5/3/2016

Bressler/Lighthouse Foundation Award

Congratulations to Dr. Palczewski for his recent award from the Bressler/Lighthouse Foundation --- the only winner from a pool of international candidates who study vision!
Posted on 11/3/2015

10 Years as Chairman!

CONGRATULATIONS to Dr. Palczewski who just celebrated his 10th year of serving as Chair of Pharmacology!
Posted on 11/3/2015